Board of Directors

Mr Peter Lancken

Non-Executive Chairman

Peter has a career spanning over 25 years in a range of executive and director roles in equipment hire, industrial, and real estate companies. He was formerly the Managing Director and Non-Executive Chairman of Kennards Hire Pty Limited.

Peter managed an era of growth spanning two decades at Kennards, with sales now exceeding $380 million from a network of over 170 locations, and remains on the Board as a Non-Executive Director. Peter is also the Non-Executive Chairman of Propertylink Group (ASX:PLG) and Non-Executive Chairman of Crimestoppers NSW.

Peter holds a Bachelor of Engineering (Civil) from the University of New South Wales, is a Fellow of the Institute of Engineers Australia and is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Mr Steven Boland

Executive Director

Steven joined Acrow in 2013 and since then has served as its Chief Executive Officer. Steven was previously the CEO of the Melbourne Rebels Rugby Club and was responsible for the start-up phase of a Super Rugby professional sporting team. Previously, from 2004 to 2010, Steven served as the Global Executive Director (Recycling) of Visy Industries, and from 2002 to 2004, Steven was the Executive Director (Commercial Waste) of Veolia Environment UK.

Mr Mike Hill

Non-Executive Director

Mike is a former partner of Ernst & Young in the M&A advisory team and has worked as a principal investor with the private equity firm Ironbridge from 2004 to 2014. He has also served on boards across numerous industries including technology, software services, retail, healthcare, media, waste services, tourism, hospitality and manufacturing.

Mike is a founder and Director of Bombora Group, a boutique investment house and is currently the Non-Executive Chairman of AHAlife Holdings Limited, Rhipe Limited and Janison Education Group Limited.

Mr Hill has a Bachelor of Arts Degree (Accountancy) from the University of South Australia and is a member of the Australian Institute of Chartered Accountants.

Mr Gregg Taylor

Non-Executive Director

Gregg has 20 years of international business experience in financial markets, technology, sports administration, media and retail. He was most recently an Investment Executive at Blue Ocean Equities responsible for research, and capital markets services for ASX and NZX listed companies. Gregg played a key role in introducing six new companies to the ASX in the last three years and raising significant equity growth capital for various ASX and NZX listed companies.

Gregg’s other key financial markets roles were as an Investment Manager with Schroders, one of the largest and most successful Australian Equity Fund Managers.

Gregg has founded and managed multiple global operating businesses in sports, retail and media sectors. Gregg has a Bachelor of Commerce Degree from University of Wollongong and was a CFA Charter holder.

Mr Josh May

Non-Executive Director

Josh is a Chartered Accountant and transaction advisory specialist, with over 20 years experience in Corporate Finance. Josh was with Grant Thornton between 1994 and 1997, before embarking on a career in Corporate Finance – firstly with Horwath Clarke Whitehill in London (UK) between 1997 and 2001. He then worked as a Director within Ernst & Young’s M&A Advisory Practice in Sydney, before co-founding Oaktower Partnership in 2005, an independent boutique Corporate Advisory Business, based in Sydney and Melbourne. After 12 successful years with Oaktower, Josh joined Bombora Group in November 2017.

Josh has broad corporate advisory experience gained over many years and through various economic cycles. Transaction themes have included private equity, entrepreneurial clients seeking growth capital, succession planning for large established private businesses, and sale of non-core assets for large corporations. His industry experience is broad across healthcare, construction related products and services, food, and consumer/retail.

Mr May has a Bachelor of Arts Degree (Accountancy) from the University of South Australia and is a member of the Australian Institute of Chartered Accountants.

Mr Andrew Whitten

Company Secretary

Mr Andrew Whitten has been Company Secretary of the Company since December 2015 and intends to remain Company Secretary after Completion of the Proposed Transaction.